Howdy!!

Originally inspired by this: http://www.twopeasinabucket.com/gallery/member/95692-vtpuggirl/1478069-love-heart-altered-project-cosmo-lil-man/, I made this awesome river of buttons on canvas 🙂

It’s really simple and doesn’t take all that long. You will need some paint( I used regular fabric paint but feel free to use acrylic), buttons, glue, a canvas and a pencil!!

First, I traced the outline of a river on my canvas and placed the buttons in the lines to make sure I had the right design I wanted. Then, I glued each button down  and let it dry.

A few hours later I took a pencil and sketched out the phrase I wanted on the canvas and then painted over it with black paint. I also outlined the river in blue paint.

Take a look!!

Post your pictures of your creations and feel free to give me suggestions for our next craft!

